Pretraga proizvoda

A Man Called Ove

A Man Called Ove

Backman Fredrik

KM 27,00
-
+
WhatsApp

The million-copy bestselling phenomenon, Fredrik Backman's heartwarming debut is a funny, moving, uplifting tale of love and community that will leave you with a spring in your step. Perfect for fans of Rachel Joyce's The Unlikely Pilgrimage of Harold Fry, Graeme Simsion's The Rosie Project and David Nicholl's US.

New York Times bestseller
'Warm, funny, and almost unbearably moving' Daily Mail

'Rescued all those men who constantly mean to read novels but never get round to it' Spectator Books of the Year

At first sight, Ove is almost certainly the grumpiest man you will ever meet. He thinks himself surrounded by idiots - neighbours who can't reverse a trailer properly, joggers, shop assistants who talk in code, and the perpetrators of the vicious coup d'etat that ousted him as Chairman of the Residents' Association. He will persist in making his daily inspection rounds of the local streets.

But isn't it rare, these days, to find such old-fashioned clarity of belief and deed? Such unswerving conviction about what the world should be, and a lifelong dedication to making it just so?

In the end, you will see, there is something about Ove that is quite irresistible...

 

Podijeli stavku :

Opis proizvoda

The million-copy bestselling phenomenon, Fredrik Backman's heartwarming debut is a funny, moving, uplifting tale of love and community that will leave you with a spring in your step. Perfect for fans of Rachel Joyce's The Unlikely Pilgrimage of Harold Fry, Graeme Simsion's The Rosie Project and David Nicholl's US.

New York Times bestseller
'Warm, funny, and almost unbearably moving' Daily Mail

'Rescued all those men who constantly mean to read novels but never get round to it' Spectator Books of the Year

At first sight, Ove is almost certainly the grumpiest man you will ever meet. He thinks himself surrounded by idiots - neighbours who can't reverse a trailer properly, joggers, shop assistants who talk in code, and the perpetrators of the vicious coup d'etat that ousted him as Chairman of the Residents' Association. He will persist in making his daily inspection rounds of the local streets.

But isn't it rare, these days, to find such old-fashioned clarity of belief and deed? Such unswerving conviction about what the world should be, and a lifelong dedication to making it just so?

In the end, you will see, there is something about Ove that is quite irresistible...

 

author

Backman Fredrik

Fredrik Backman (rođen 1981) započeo je karijeru kao jedan od najpoznatijih švedskih blogera i kolumnista.

Debitovao je u književnosti 2012. godine, kada je objavio međunarodni fenomen Čovek po imenu Uve.

Neobično smiješni, dirljivi i mudri, Backmanovi romani su odiseje običnih ljudi i zadivljujuće priče o svakodnevnoj hrabrosti. Fredrik Bakman je dosad napisao pet romana – svi su dobili pohvale kritike i postali međunarodni bestseleri – i jedno djelo iz oblasti publicistike. Romani su mu prodati u dvanaest miliona primjeraka širom svieta.

Čovek po imenu Uve je preveden na četrdeset četiri jezika i nalazi se na petom mjestu u Velikoj Britaniji po broju prodatih primjeraka u 2016. godini, a 2017. ova priča o dopadljivom džangrizalu slavi godišnjicu kako se nalazi na listi bestselera New York Timesa.  

Švedski film koji je snimljen po ovom romanu nominovan je za Oscara 2017. za najbolji strani film.

 

Najpopularnije iz kategorije

više